National Football Foundation College Hall of Fame

Los Angeles Chapter

President Chuck Carr

Vice Presidents
Edward L. Davenport
Charles O. Doud
Sam J. Gerardi

Secretary Averill C. Pasarow

Treasurer James F. Harper

Board of Directors
Darwin C. Campbell
Charles C. Hammond
Patrick Jacobs
Ollie Matson

PURPOSES OF THE FOUNDATION

THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL FOUNDATION COLLEGE HALL OF FAME

IS A NATIONAL ORGANIZATION THAT EXISTS TO:

- PROMOTE AMERICAN AMATEUR FOOTBALL AS AN INTEGRAL AND WHOLESOME PART OF OUR EDUCATIONAL PROCESSES;
- ENCOURAGE THE BENEFICIAL DIRECTION AND PLAYING OF THE GAME AT SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY;
- TO PROVIDE INCENTIVES AND IDEALS FOR AMERICAN YOUTH AND SET STANDARDS OF SPORTSMANSHIP FOR THE INDIVIDUAL PLAYER.

THE FOUNDATION ENDEAVORS TO ACHIEVE THESE GOALS BY:

- DISSEMINATION OF INFORMATION THROUGH PUBLICATIONS AND SPEECHES;
- HONORING PLAYERS AND COACHES BY ELECTION TO THE HALL OF FAME WHOSE DEEDS AND LIVES DURING AND AFTER THEIR CAREERS HAVE BEEN EXEMPLARY AND INSPIRING;
- HONORING OUTSTANDING SCHOLAR-ATHLETES IN HIGH SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES THROUGH VARIOUS AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIPS;
- Rendering services to schools and institutions connected with football.

National Football Foundation College Hall of Fame 38th Annual Scholar Athlete Awards Banquet



Honoring the finest high school football scholar-athletes from Los Angeles County

> March 6, 2001 Casa Italiana Los Angeles, California

Master of Ceremonies Edward L. Davenport

Welcome and Opening Comments

Chuck Carr President, Los Angeles Chapter

Remarks
Robert Keropian
Western Regional Director

Introduction of Keynote Speaker
Charles C. Hammond

Keynote Speaker Dick Bass

Presentation of the 2001 Scholar-Athletes
Patrick Jacobs



Keenan Beasley Claremont



Jabari Bernstine Verbum Dei



Tom Curiel Notre Dame



Erik Curtis Mira Costa



Kenny Duarte
Bellarmine Jefferson



Val Flores Downey



Evan Franklin Redondo Union



Sean Gilmore Je Notre Dame Cl



Jeff Grandy Claremont



Michael Gray St. Paul



Robert Jones Verbum Dei



Kenneth Lee San Marino



Ernie Lucatero Gladstone



Walter J Mebane III Co Crenshaw To



Coesen Ngwun Torrance



Jason Nitz Culver City



Nathon Oakes Loyola



Joshua Pukini St. John Bosco



Tim Roberto La Serna



Shaun Rogers Crenshaw



Christopher Rudiger La Miradoa



Alphonso Ruiz Baldwin Park



JP Salazar Chaminade



Josh Soria Loyola



Jordan Trott Loyola



Brandon White South Hills



Michael Wolfson Banning